Fri. Jul 30th, 2021
Rajinikanth Conferred with 51 Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Dadasaheb Phalke Award is India’s highest award in cinema. It is presented annually at the National Film Awards ceremony by the Directorate of the Film Festival. This is considered the most prestigious award in the cinema industry. Recently Narendra Modi government has announced the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for Rajinikanth. Rajinikanth has been awarded this for his contributions as an actor, producer, and screenwriter. However, the government has announced this award to the actor on Thursday. This has happened five days ahead of the Tamil Nadu poll. This announcement was made by Union Minister Prakash Javadekar. Using his social media handle twitter Mr. Javadekar has announced this prestigious award to Mr. Rajinikanth.

Rajinikanth float in politics

Earlier Rajinikanth has announced that he will float into Politics. This announcement was made by Rajinikanth a few months earlier. As he was planning to land into politics in January 2021. But now after being hospitalized for fluctuations in blood pressure. He later denied his decision and declared that he will not get into politics. He later informed that the Covid-19 pandemic and his health condition as a reason due to which he declared he will not come into politics further. All this was announced by Rajinikanth a few days after he earlier in December, sounded his poll bugle against the ruling AIADMK as well as opposition party DMK.

Presentation of Award

This award will be presented to Rajinikanth for 2019. The award will be presented to him on May 3, 2021. However, this award was earlier announced last year but it was postponed because of the coronavirus outbreak. Due to which the National Film Award for 2019 too was postponed.

Prakash Javadekar express his feelings on Award

However, in addition to this Prime Minister Narendra Modi has congratulated him on the honor. For about 50 years Rajinikanth has been the uncrowned king of the film world. Mr. Prakash Javadekar said that Rajinikanth has been shining like the sun in the film world. He has created a space him the hearts of the people through his talent, hard work, and diligence.

Jury members of this prestigious award

It was also informed that this year the jury members for the prestigious award included singing legend Asha Bhosle, Malayalam superstar Mohanlal, director-producer Subhash Ghai, Shankar Mahadevan, and Biswajeet Chatterjee.

See More:- Koraput Lok Sabha MP Saptagiri Ulaka raised issue for poor funding to CUO

By Man Mohan

Man Mohan is the co-founder of He is a top-notch writer in Space science section of this website. He is one of the main staff writers of The He always suggests his readers follow his words, not his actions. Moreover, he is a good father and loves cappuccino. Contact him at [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *