Sat. Oct 16th, 2021
Bank Holidays in April 2021

Banks are one of the most important sources of transactions in the world. Sometimes due to holidays and some other reason banks hold holidays. When these holidays held for a longer period of time then it creates problems for customers. Now in the months of April, the banks will remain closed for as many as fifteen days in all. According to the RBI which is the apex bank has issued a notification for the list of Holidays of April 2021 for Indian Banks. According to this notification by RBI, there are going to be nine holidays for private and public banks. Not let’s look over the details of this public holiday for private and public banks in April 2021.

List of Bank Holidays in April 2021

  1. The first holiday will be on Thursday which is April 1, 2021. This is in the context of the closing of accounts.
  2. Later on, Friday which is April 2, 2021. On the occasion of Good Friday banks will be closed.
  3. Later on Monday, April 5 there will be a holiday at the Hyderabad regional center to mark the birthday of Babu Jagjivan Ram.
  4. On April 6, 2021, there will be a holiday at the Chennai center for General Elections to Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly 2021.
  5. The next holiday will be on April 13, 2021, to mark multiple festivals. These festivals are Gudhi Padwa, Telugu New Year’s Day, Ugadi, Sajibu Nongmapanbs, 1st Navratri, and Baisakhi.
  6. On April 14 on account of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti, Emperor Ashoka’s Birth anniversary, Tamil New Year, Maha Vishuba Sankranti, Bohag Bihu, Cheiraoba
  7. On April 15 on the occasion of Himachal Day and various other occasions
  8. On April 21 on account of Ram Navami.

Sunday and Saturday Holidays

In addition to the above-mentioned holidays, there will holiday on Saturdays and Sundays. So here is the list:-

  1. April 4 there is Sunday
  2. April 19 there will be Second Saturday
  3. April 11 there will be Sunday
  4. April 18 there will be Sunday
  5. April 24 there will be fourth Saturday
  6. April 25 there will be Sunday

Changes from April 1, 2021

There will be discontinuation of Cheque books and Passbooks of these seven public sector banks. Dena Bank, Vijaya Bank, Corporation Bank, Andhra Bank, Oriental Bank of Commerce, United Bank of India, and Allahabad Bank. The account holders must view this issue.

See More: Gangubai Kathiawadi in trouble as family members of Gangubai file a case against Alia Bhatt and Sanjay Leela Bhansali

By Man Mohan

Man Mohan is the co-founder of He is a top-notch writer in Space science section of this website. He is one of the main staff writers of The He always suggests his readers follow his words, not his actions. Moreover, he is a good father and loves cappuccino. Contact him at [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *